The Innsmouth Legacy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 380 ratings

Winter Tide Publisher's Summary

"Narrator Gabra Zackman engages with this weird, grim novel, a combination of fantasy and mystery...her superb pacing and intense emotions add to the story's strange and intriguing atmosphere." (AudioFile Magazine) 

After attacking Devil's Reef in 1928, the US government rounded up the people of Innsmouth and took them to the desert, far from their ocean, their Deep One ancestors, and their sleeping god, Cthulhu. Only Aphra and Caleb Marsh survived the camps, and they emerged without a past or a future. 

The government that stole Aphra's life now needs her help. FBI agent Ron Spector believes that communist spies have stolen dangerous magical secrets from Miskatonic University, secrets that could turn the Cold War hot in an instant and hasten the end of the human race. Aphra must return to the ruins of her home, gather scraps of her stolen history, and assemble a new family to face the darkness of human nature. 

©2017 Ruthanna Emrys (P)2017 Macmillan Audio
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.