The Ibarra Crusade

7 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1,522 ratings

The Ibarra Crusade: Volume 1 Publisher's Summary

Contains books one and two of The Ibarra Crusade, a continuation of the action-packed military sci-fi Ember War Saga.

Ashes Fall, Book One

Earth suffers under a brutal alien occupation, but one young man brings hope from beyond the galaxy's edge. Ely Hale returns to the Earth with a desperate plea from his father: Take his son to Stacy Ibarra, and remove the Qa’resh technology embedded in his skull before it kills him.

Ely awakens to a world-turned-prison planet, and the Geist invaders have their own designs on the device he carries. Only the Ibarra Crusade stands against the darkness, and they are losing the war. When the Crusade’s few remaining agents learn of Ely’s return, they launch a final, desperate attempt to steal him off world and out of the Geist’s clutches. Ely isn’t a warrior, but the Hale name comes with high expectations...and carries hope for all of humanity.

Steel Sworn, Book Two

Ely Hale escaped the Geist, but their hunters are still on his trail...and they want him dead or alive. Linking up with the Crusade was supposed to be Ely’s salvation. Instead, he’s on a world under siege with no way out. The Crusade needs every soldier for the fight, even if that means Ely in a suit of Armor he barely knows how to use and a hunk of alien tech in his skull that’s killing him slowly.

Ely is not Armor, but he’ll fight side by side with the Steel Sworn. His new lance are veteran soldiers, but even their skill and valor may not be enough to protect their newest member when the enemy come for him. Meanwhile, the Geist get closer and closer to prying a secret out of Marc Ibarra. A secret that will change the galaxy forever.

©2021 Richard Fox (P)2021 Podium Audio
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.