The Hengest and Horsa Trilogy

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

A Brother's Oath Publisher's Summary

The Untold Story of England’s Beginning. 

Denmark, 444 A.D. Two brothers - the cold and calculating Hengest and the intrepid but headstrong Horsa - find their separate worlds thrown into turmoil by royal treachery and an evil cult thought long dead. Reunited by an oath sworn in their youth, they set off on a journey that will define their destiny and set them upon the path to greatness. 

When Hengest’s family is kidnapped by an unknown enemy, Horsa knows his oath has become more than a thing of words and he infiltrates the crew of one of the most feared raiders in the northern world to find out who took them. Meanwhile, Hengest struggles to rally his rag-tag group of followers into a united people. His heart yearns for a safe haven for his family; a land that he and his followers can call their own for generations to come. 

This is the first part of the thrilling saga of the two warriors who spearheaded the Anglo-Saxon migrations to Britain and whose names became legendary as the founders of the land that would one day be called England.

©2015 Christopher Thorndycroft (P)2021 Christopher Thorndycroft
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.