"The Haunting of" Series

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

The Haunting of Towneley Manor Publisher's summary

It has been 10 years since Tamara walked the dark halls of her family home. Something bad happened to her in the manor when she was 14, but she can't remember any of it. A whole month of her childhood is blank, and nobody will tell her what caused it. Shortly after, her parents sent her to boarding school without any explanation, and she thought she would never go back again.  

A decade on, Tamara can't sleep. She has nightmares about the house and the brooding woods. She sees a dark place in her dreams, a place she knows she mustn't go. Something is waiting in the woods of Towneley Manor, and the only thing Tamara can remember is the symbol she sees in her dreams.  

An eye surround by a black sun. Watching her. Never letting her go.  

The Towneley family keeps dark secrets, and the manor holds the worst of them. Children dying in the walls, servants disappearing. As Tamara unwinds the secrets of her family, she starts to discover what happened to her all those years ago.  

When her memory unfolds and she finds out what haunts the halls of Towneley Manor, she soon wishes she had never gone back....

©2016 Jack Lewis (P)2018 Jack Lewis
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Haunting of Gawthorpe House Audiobook By Jack Lewis cover art
    Not available on audible.com