'The Haunting of' Series

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

The Haunting of Gawthorpe House Publisher's Summary

Everyone always said there was something wrong with Gawthorpe House. That they saw things. Heard noises. That it kept secrets.

After being blamed for a horrific accident, Scarlett Gawthorpe is forced to leave her family home. Sixteen, scared, and pregnant, she leaves with her soon-to-be husband, Trev. Not long after, they have a daughter. They spend the next decade barely getting by, without a hint of contact from her parents.

Then, after years of being cut off, Scarlett is shocked to learn that when her dad dies, he leaves her two things. One is the house. Another is a letter, with just six cryptic words. With nowhere else to go, Scarlett and her family journey back to Gawthorpe House.

Something waits for them there. Not just the house - a presence. Something that lurks just out of view, but always where it can see them. Not only is Scarlett going to have to face her past, but she will have to battle an opponent both terrifying and powerful. She's about to find out what lives in the shadows of the old estate. The house has a terrifying secret, and it could tear her family apart.

©2017, 2018 Jack Lewis (P)2018 Jack Lewis
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.