The Guardians Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 14,759 ratings


Six individuals, all fated to search for three missing stars in an epic struggle against evil. Get swept up in Nora Roberts’s saga of the power of timeless love.

Nora Roberts is a prolific best-selling author of novels of suspense, fantasy, and romance. In The Guardians, Roberts has crafted a magical trilogy driven by an ancient mystery and true love. Three women and three men—a seer, a magician, an archaeologist, a wanderer, a warrior, and a loner—are strangers to one another, but connected by fate. As the story unfolds, these strangers uncover secrets about one another, become three couples, and embrace their destiny as guardians. Joining forces, they must search for three fallen stars created by the moon goddesses that will restore power and balance to their world. 

Taking listeners around the globe and beyond, each audiobook in this lush and riveting trilogy focuses on one of the couples in a different breathtaking setting. In Stars of Fortune, Sasha and Bran find love in Corfu as they discover their intertwined destinies and search for the fire star. Bay of Sighs finds Annika and Sawyer searching for the water star in Capri, where the worlds of land and sea collide. And in Island of Glass, Doyle and Riley meet in Ireland, where they lead the couples on a hunt for the ice star. Throughout, the couples confront centuries-old forces that seek not only to stop the guardians in their quest, but to destroy them.

An experienced, Earphones Award-winning narrator, Saskia Maarleveld performs the entire trilogy, displaying her skill for pacing and nailing a variety of accents. In each novel, she captures the local color and characters—Greek, Italian, and Irish. Listen to the audiobooks in order so you don't miss a moment of this heart-stopping and romantic series.

Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $25.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $25.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $26.17 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $26.17 or 1 credit

Series that make you fall
head over heels