The Grey Tower Chronicles

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 21 ratings

The Shield and the Thistle Publisher's summary

A love beyond time. An adventure beyond imagination.

To soothe her broken heart, culinary artist Meggie Washington leaves Manhattan and journeys to the mist-shrouded lowlands of Scotland. All she wants to do is escape her past and give herself some time to heal, but during an afternoon hike on the nearby MacKinnon estate, she is swept up by supernatural forces she can’t explain and is thrust into the distant past.

Awakening in 1658 Scotland, Meggie struggles to survive in a time of savage violence and unbridled passion. And when she attracts the eye of Colin MacKinnon, brother to the region’s laird, she finds herself wondering if she really wants to return to her own time after all. A powerful warrior with a warm heart, Colin takes Meggie in his arms, and she feels a fire she’s never felt before. When a blood feud with a rival clan threatens both their lives, they must ask themselves what they are willing to sacrifice in the name of love.

They are two lost souls, entwined by magic and destiny. But if one should fall, can the other survive?

Warning: Possible triggers - implied sexual assault, human trafficking, violence, mental abuse, and torture. Suitable for listeners 17 and up.

©2021 Jillian Bondarchuk (P)2022 Jillian Bondarchuk
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Oath Audiobook By Jillian Bondarchuk cover art
    Not available on