The False Idols Saga

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 19 ratings

False Idols Publisher's summary

Superheroes exist.

Fifteen years ago, a freak accident transformed four people into the world's first, and only, super humans. The Newton Force. Led by the brilliant Dr. Newton, the superhero team is now worshiped by millions. Is their adoration undeserved? Malcolm Mills believes so. Years ago he lost friends due to The Newton Force's negligence.

On the 15th anniversary of the team's transformation, Malcolm loses another friend in a brazen attack conducted by a low level villain. Like clockwork, The Newton Force show up afterwards, give their condolences, sign some autographs, then zip off to a parade in their honor. Now it's up to Malcolm to find the criminal who killed his friend. A criminal who is rapidly evolving from villain to supervillain. What he discovers will blur the line between good and evil.

Superheroes exist. But it will take a normal man to remind everyone what it really means to be a hero.

©2021 Mark Damon Brooks (P)2022 Mark Damon Brooks
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit