The Devereaux Chronicles

4 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Devil's Bait Publisher's Summary

In this first book of the Devereaux Chronicles, we meet Emma Draper, whose life is about to change in every way imaginable.

Moving with her husband and children to a new home is just the beginning. The supernatural occurrences in the old house begin on the very first day, but the reality of the situation takes time for Emma to understand and accept.

Her sanity is challenged when she cannot convince her husband that these eerie happenings are actually taking place and Emma even begins to doubt them herself, until the danger becomes very real and her children’s lives are now at stake.

Emma’s love and loyalty are tested as her relationship with her husband continues to disintegrate and she is left to handle the dangerous situation on her own.

Even more trouble comes her way when two brothers arrive to help her get rid of the dangerous entities that have taken over her home.

Emma must find the courage and resolve within herself to join them as they do battle with the ghosts and demons. 

But, if they succeed in surviving the evil residing in the house and are able to make it safe once again, will Emma be able to disregard the feelings she now has for one of the brothers and put her children first, giving up her own happiness in return?

©2017 Debra Boek (P)2020 Debra Boek
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.