The Chronicles of Nadine

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

The Last of the Silver Wings Publisher's Summary

Below Nadine’s medieval village, the fragile peace that dragons and mankind had died to forge, is about to shatter.

A power-hungry King bent on revenge discovers the legend of a darkened dragon heart. The story explodes into a plot to eliminate the church hierarchy that destroyed his mother. He must have a dragon hatchling. 

Nadine wakes to the screams of her village being destroyed by dragon fire, as the last dragon mother exacts her vengeance at this cruel betrayal of mankind. And she takes hostages. The message is clear, “Return the hatchling or watch the villagers die in the ancient tunnels”.

Ripped away from an age of innocence, this epic fantasy thrusts Nadine into a world of kings, queens, and dragons. The stakes for victory are high. 

The Chronicles of Nadine is an action-packed adventure series set in a time where the struggle for world domination is real. It weaves politics and religion into the lives of a series of well fleshed out characters, who call to each of us to reckon with our own inner demons. 

This series has the complexity of Game of Thrones with the moral compass of Francine Rivers.

The Last of the Silver Wings, the first in the series, is an action-packed Medieval fantasy novel that speaks to our most basic fears and aspirations.

The Last of the Silver Wings is the action packed first Medieval fantasy YA novel in the Chronicles of Nadine Series.

If you like Christian fantasy and adventure this is a must for you. 

Disclaimer: Previously published as The Great Dragon Rescue.

©2020 Kim Vermaak (P)2021 McCreadie + McAdoo Media
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.