The Body's Dungeon

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 703 ratings

Bio Dungeon Omnibus Publisher's Summary

Bio Dungeon Complete Series – Blurb

Contains all three books in The Body’s Dungeon series:

Bio Dungeon: Symbiote

Bio Dungeon: Parasyte

Bio Dungeon: Hemostasis

In the icy north exists a young orphan, and a war on a microscopic scale.

Marstin Hardgrove was orphaned at a young age, forced to live on the streets, and needed to turn to thievery to survive. When a job goes wrong and the young man was caught, he was forced to eat a handful of dirt and rocks before being abandoned to die; unbeknownst to Marstin, he also ended up swallowing a tiny dungeon crystal.

Thrown into a highly unusual world filled with cells, bacteria, and other dangerous pathogens, the tiny dungeon crystal was, at first, confused by his surroundings. After seeing how the different complex systems of the body worked together, the crystal was quickly fascinated; it wasn’t long before he decided that, instead of trying to escape, he wanted the body for himself. He desired to possess the living being for his own use, wholly unlike anything the world had ever seen before.

To get to that point, however, the fledgling dungeon crystal has to learn how to survive against the different enemies trying to destroy him. In short: He has to turn the body into a dungeon.

But will his new Bio Dungeon be enough to keep the crystal–and the body he wants to possess–alive?

Contains LitRPG/GameLit elements, such as character progression, statistics, and resource management. Also contains an in-depth, science-based portrayal of how the immune system responds to foreign pathogens via different white blood cells and other microscopic protectors, complete with a glossary of medical terms (factual and fictional). No harems, sexual content, or foul language.

©2022 Jonathan Brooks (P)2022 Jonathan Brooks
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus