The Blood Thorne

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Begat Publisher's summary

Addie Capet, a leading homicide detective in New Orleans, is investigating a paranormal serial killer, alongside her partner, Gabe Naquin, a childhood friend, and the perfect male specimen in her eyes.

Her family's inexhaustible understanding of the universe has been kept a secret, even from their closest friends. The inherent abilities she and her supernatural family possess have always worked to her advantage, but she soon realizes her lineage holds secrets - both good and evil. The unnerving investigation and pretense of living a somewhat normal life place her in a vulnerable state. When her worst nightmare becomes a reality and she is faced with the choice to save or destroy an innocent life - the life of someone that is a part of her - she must place her faith before the tenet of Catholicism. 

In an unexpected turn of events, her uncle, Archbishop Samuel Navarre, reveals ancient evidence the Vatican has collected for almost two thousand years that might finally lead her to the murderer. 

As the case begins to unfold, long-held truths are uncovered but will conflicts and her determination be subdued by the strength of her faith?

Limited Adult Content. 18+

©2016 Mark Herrington (P)2020 Mark Herrington
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Blood Thorne Series
    • By: Ian Crouse
    • Narrated by: Jennifer M. Bisgard
    • Length: 4 hrs and 37 mins
    • Release date: 08-24-20
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit