The Baker's Dozen Saga

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Baker's Dozen: A Fantasy Novel Publisher's Summary

Twelve strangers from different realities are kidnapped and left stranded on an Earth where magic has supplanted technology and ancient empires have prospered for many centuries in this work of dark fantasy. Among some are a deadly assassin from the Canadian Armed Forces, a brilliant Irish trauma surgeon, a "nuclear winter" survivor, and a medical marvel whose augmented strength does little to compensate for his irreversible brain damage.

Receiving the aid of an ancient wizard of the Ethermen, the group of 12 finds themselves battling fierce creatures and witnessing marvels beyond their imaginations. But their journey becomes more perilous when a necromancer plans to use them in his overthrow of plunging their new home into eternal night.

Their survival depends on trust...but will their past lives keep them from the one chance they have to find their way home?

©2016, 2020 David J. Thompson (P)2020 David J Thompson
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.