The Augmented

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 303 ratings

Empire of Ashes Publisher's Summary

Across thousands of planets in the Krey Empire, all humans have a single title...Slave.

Born into oppression, Siena is an ordinary young woman, until an act of defiance leaves her scarred and marked as a rebel. She's sold to Ero, a fallen Krey with a desperate plan to redeem his once-powerful family. He intends to enhance slaves by altering their genetic code, increasing their value through an illegal experiment. 

Reklin, a bone-armored soldier, hunts them both. His orders come from a mysterious source, but his loyalty to the Empire has no limits. Noble, soldier, and slave, they are about to discover a dangerous truth - that humans can be augmented. But none can predict the abilities they'll unlock, or the rebellion they'll unleash. 

Experience this start to an epic space-opera saga from number-one Amazon best-selling author Ben Hale.

©2021 Aethon Books (P)2021 Podium Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.