The Amanda Northstar Mysteries

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Dark River Publisher's summary

Independence, a small town and county on the banks of the Hudson River, is a typical, all-American community with a proud history dating back to Colonial times. But just like anywhere else, it cannot escape the darker side of human nature. Murder, violence, corruption; these and other crimes are not the exception in Independence. But Sheriff Amanda Northstar is determined that they don't become the rule.

When the body of Judy Sterling, one of Independence's most prominent councillors, washes up on the bank of the Hudson, the first assumption is suicide. With her car abandoned near the county's main bridge and a suicide note left inside, it seems that Judy willingly jumped to her death.

However, Amanda's intuition tells her that there is far more to Judy’s death than first appears. As more evidence emerges and Amanda and her deputies piece together the growing collection of clues, they discover that Judy was caught up in a web of lies, desperation, betrayal and perhaps even murder.

©2016 Iwan James Benneyworth (P)2021 Iwan James Benneyworth
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Amanda Northstar Mysteries, Book 1
    • By: IJ Benneyworth
    • Narrated by: Blair Seibert
    • Length: 7 hrs and 38 mins
    • Release date: 03-10-21
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Heads Will Roll Audiobook By IJ Benneyworth cover art
    Not available on