The After Dunkirk

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 209 ratings

After Dunkirk Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of grand World War II sagas Beneath a Scarlet Sky and Of Windmills and War, After Dunkirk introduces the Littlefield family, fighting valiantly in the darkest days of the German occupation.

After Dunkirk heralds a stunning new voice in historical epics, a worthy heir to Wouk and Follett.

From the beaches of Dunkirk to the codebreakers of Bletchley Park, from Resistance bombings in the South of France to the machinations in the basements of MI6.

Winston Churchill called it Britain’s finest hour. The Royal Navy evacuated 330,000 soldiers from Dunkirk.

But more than 200,000 were left behind.

On the beaches, Jeremy Littlefield hides for his life. His path home will draw him through the iron will and the unbreakable heart of the French Resistance.

Only a few miles away, his brother, Lance, rallies fellow soldiers to start a trek that will take them across Europe, sabotaging the Germans in a mission tantamount to suicide.

Back in England, their sister, Claire, works at Bletchley Park, cracking the codes that could save the lives of her brothers and thousands of their comrades.

Finally, there is Paul, the cerebral eldest son, working for MI6, who always knows more than he is able to tell his beloved siblings.

After Dunkirk is a panoramic tale of war, love, courage, sacrifice...and betrayal. A family scattered across Europe, doing their duty for king and country while war rages.

©2020 Lee Jackson (P)2020 Severn River Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.