The Acheron

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 91 ratings

The Acheron: Publisher's Pack Publisher's Summary

Contains books one and two of The Acheron series.

The Acheron, book 1 

Sandi and Ash never set out to be heroes. She joined the Fleet to please her mother, the Admiral. He signed up to escape the grinding poverty of the Housing Blocks. And the unlikely friends envisioned boring, peacetime careers as shuttle pilots. The Tahni Imperium had other ideas. 

Caught in the desperate fury of the Battle for Mars, the two young pilots wind up the last defense against an alien armada, but their war is just beginning. Recruited to fly the Fleet’s newest weapon in this new war, they take the fight deep into the heart of the Imperium and battle not just against the enemy but against incompetent leadership and ineffectual tactics. Can the unconventional strategies of a pair of hotshot young pilots change the course of the war? And when the time comes that a choice has to be made between duty to command and loyalty to a friend, which of the two will be willing to make one last flight alone? 

The Prodigal, book 2 

Sandi Hollande is trouble...the kind of trouble that gets people killed. On the run from cartel bounty hunters, she turns to the only one left in the galaxy who gives a damn: Ash Carpenter, her old wingman. 

She’d saved his life in the war, so he owes her, and his ship, the Acheron, is the perfect way to pay off that debt. She wants to take it and get as far away as possible, but there’s no way Ash is letting the Acheron go anywhere without him. Together, they play a dangerous game with the deadliest criminals in the galaxy and hope they live to tell the tale.

©2017 Aethon Books (P)2020 Podium Audio
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus