Tethered Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Tethered to Shadows Publisher's Summary

Sometimes the right decision is the hardest to make and the most difficult to live with.  

Dana Jordan, a professional counselor in Juneau, Alaska, is passionate about helping people find solutions to problems. She has a knack for getting to the heart of the matter, finding the underlying event or beliefs that keep her clients tethered to fear and shame. Yet Dana has regrets and heartbreak of her own - the decision to relinquish a child at birth fills her with doubt and remorse. What happened to her daughter? Did she have a normal life?  

Dana’s search for answers parallels that of her Tuesday therapy group where five diverse women unravel the knots in their lives - Jodi, the brainy archaeologist seeks relief from depression and nightmares; precious Hannah loves the wrong man; persnickety Ellen can’t make a personal decision in spite of her business acumen; the nurturer, Annette, has lost sight of herself; and Raydine’s bipolar threatens her family’s stability. 

Listeners will identify with the characters’ plights, grieve their struggles, celebrate their victories, and walk alongside Dana as she searches for redemption. 

Tethered to Shadows is the first book in the Tethered Trilogy. Listeners are invited to follow Dana’s journey in Tethered to Shame: The Search for Grace and celebrate the conclusion in Untethered Heart: Redeemed by Love

©2017 Judy Hudson (P)2020 Judy Hudson
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.