Sword and Sorcery

10 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 29 ratings

Sword and Sorcery Box Set 1 Publisher's Summary

Listen to the first three audiobooks in the series reviewers are calling, "Gritty, fast-paced, and compelling!"

Fire and Sword:

A broken nation in need of a savior. Ravaged by plague, decimated by dark magic, and infiltrated by a foreign evil seeking to dominate from within, Brynth is on the eve of its dissolution. When all the good men are dead and gone, who is to answer the call and defy what is wicked for what is right?

A twisted tale of three unlikely heroes.

Heretic monk turned sorcerer, Aldous Weaver.

Infamous crusader turned fugitive, Kendrick the Cold.

Aristocrat, rogue, monster hunter, and legend in his own mind, Theron Ward.

Three men condemned to die for their crimes find in each other both the will and the means to survive. A dark brotherhood with Sword and Sorcery is forged, and all monsters meek and mighty do fear the three.

Catacombs of Time:

It’s going to be a long and bloody night.

The clock is ticking, and Dr. De’Brouillard has a date. Dinner is at the Graves, and a contract to cure one of the cursed is sitting on the plate. But when an old and dear friend reaches out from murky shadow for a helping hand, will the Doctor take it, risking all if he ends up being late?

New heroes join the fray. Are they friend or foe?

Dr. Gaige De’Brouillard believes science, not magic, conquers all. Even death is just an equation to be solved. Malory “Butcher” Dahmer knows that life is but a dream, no wickedness or sorcery too strange or obscene. An academic and a gangster make for an interesting team.

The Pyres:

Monsters. Magic. Epic Battles.

The mountains and valleys of Romaria echo with the calamitous sounds of civil war. A new order challenges the old gods, and on the festival night of the Pyres, the tides of destruction are fully unleashed. When the great white city of Brasov turns black with ash, when the sky goes red and the moon hangs like a dark void above, who will stand against the darkness?

Listen to all the audiobooks in the Sword and Sorcery series!
Fire and Sword (Volume 1)
Catacombs of Time (Volume 2)
I Remember My First Time (short story)
The Pyres (Volume 3)
Ice and Stone (Volume 4)
As They Burn (Volume 5)
Black Sun Moon (Volume 6)
Embers on the Wind (Volume 7)
Graves of the Gods (Volume 8)

©2019 Dylan Doose (P)2023 Dylan Doose
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.