Small Skies Series

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Pilot Publisher's summary

Tall tales are told of turbulent-toils,

And none-so steeped in dread.

As the turbulent-toiled-tales so tall-y told,

Involving Legitt Redd.

Idle is, as idle does...

And Legitt’s life was such.

Until fate let loose with adventures abound,

And what once was none, was much.

Nemesesses take but many forms,

Murlon Furlong the worst bar none.

On a badness scale; from one-to-ten,

He ranks at ten-plus-one.

Actions-packed and perils-fraught,

A story tense as twine.

A rollercoaster ride of a sci-fi yarn,

A tale as old as time.

How will it end? One asks oneself,

What will unfold in prose?

Like any book, on any shelf,

Only any reader knows...

Legitt Redd was many things to many people: lifelong friend, occasional employee, regular drunken liability.... And yet, for Legitt Redd, all facets of his personality seemed to be going nowhere fast--a speed and direction that had been carefully honed and crafted over many painstaking years. He forever lived his life not as its willful director but as its obliging passenger. Times, however, were about to change. Unwittingly, his life, and his lazy coasting attitude toward it, was about to take a dramatic turn to considerably stormier waters.

©n/a Robert Daniel Drabble (P)2022 Robert Daniel Drabble
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Small Skies Series, Book 1
    • By: R. D. Drabble
    • Narrated by: Wayne Farrell
    • Length: 13 hrs and 47 mins
    • Release date: 03-25-22
    • Language: English
    • Not rated yet

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit