Prairie Trilogy

15 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 714 ratings

O Pioneers! Publisher's Summary

The first part of Willa Cather’s Great Plains trilogy, O Pioneers! follows the tragedies and triumphs of Alexandra Bergson, a strong and independent young woman who inherits the family farm following the death of her father. 

Alexandra’s passion and shrewd instinct guide her towards success as she continues to buy more of the surrounding land and resist the challenges imposed by the harsh Nebraskan prairie. Different challenges await her when a former love resurfaces and her brother becomes romantically involved with a married woman. 

A powerful story gently told, O Pioneers! is a compelling portrait of love versus duty, and the indomitable spirit of America’s pioneer families.

Public Domain (P)2022 Naxos AudioBooks UK Ltd.
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.