4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Priest Publisher's Summary

Everyone knows the gods are long dead. But what if one of them survived?  

When magical abilities awakened in Sulrad, it cost him everything. His family, his home, and his dignity. Getting invited to study magic in the wizards' city of Amedon was a step in the right direction, but it set him on a path that would land him in even more trouble than he was already in.  

Outcast from the wizarding society, Sulrad falls back on the obscure and unpopular religion his father clung to, taking it to heights even his father's god had never imagined. For a while, the temple of Ran grew in peace, spreading healing across the land. Sulrad finally gained the acceptance he had always longed for. But the enemies he's made along the way took his success as a threat.  

Beset on all sides, Sulrad calls on the power of Ran to save him, but Ran is a fickle god, and the sorceress he thought was his childhood friend turns out to be so much more.  

The next epic fantasy series from Amazon best-selling author James Eggebeen is here. It's perfect for fans of D. K. Holmberg, Will Wight, and K. F. Breene.

©2021 James Eggebeen (P)2021 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.