Order of the Sun Chronicles

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

A Pawn of Fate Publisher's summary

Darkness is rising across the lands of A'rth as an ancient power seeks to claim humanity and return it to the void between worlds. From vast forests and snowy vales to burning sands and red mountains, A Pawn of Fate follows three teens through their battles to save A'rth and its people.

Patrice, a newly trained wielder of majiks, searches for the truth behind grim visions that reveal his past, present, and future, all while battling the addiction of his great power and the revelation that the world is far different than he ever imagined. Rhayna, a young noblewoman, faces great change that alters her life forever as her eyes open to the majiks of an ancient past; she must choose whether to accept that power, or become just another mundane lady at court. Tumas, the prince and twin brother of Patrice, must abandon love, forced into the most brutal war of his time, and is made to face his fears and insecurities of leadership; he must overcome terrible nightmares and forge ahead to unite his people.

Together Patrice, Rhayna, and Tumas must unlock the mysteries of A'rth, and uncover the key to salvation. Unknown forces strive to drive them apart; for alone they would bring about the Void, and an end to all things.

©2020 Joe Quackenboss (P)2022 Joe Quackenboss
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    A Queen Among Pawns Audiobook By Joe Quackenboss cover art
    Not available on audible.com