North Country

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 43 ratings

Dark Web Publisher's summary

On a freezing winter night, the body of a teenager is found in the snow.

Mike and Callie Simpkins moved north to restart their lives and get their finances back on track. Their son Braxton immerses himself in an online game-world of crime and gangs. When he decides to meet some of the players in the real world, tragedy strikes …

Detective John Swift must untangle a web of virtual and real crimes in order to solve this complex mystery. And as the family copes with unimaginable grief, even Braxton’s stepfather, Mike, comes under suspicion.

Set in upstate New York, the author brings the area to life with compelling detail and realistic descriptions of family life and police work. The North Country series can be listened to in any order and is perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver, Linwood Barclay, Lisa Unger, James Patterson, Ian Rankin, and Michael Connelly.

©2015 T. J. Brearton (P)2022 Blackstone Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $15.56 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.56 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 2

    Regular price: $15.56 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.56 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $15.12 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.12 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Buried Secrets Audiobook By T.J. Brearton cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 5

    Gone Missing Audiobook By T.J. Brearton cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 6

    Next to Die Audiobook By T.J. Brearton cover art
    Not available on audible.com