Mountain King Saga

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 673 ratings

Forsaken Publisher's Summary

The game real heroes are dying to play....

When an invitation to try a cutting-edge game promising darkly sensual adventure drops in Abram's lap, it's an offer he can't refuse. After all, as an agoraphobe who never leaves his apartment, his social life is defined by, and limited to, games.

Yet an interesting premise quickly shows its dark side as his mind is filled with memories of unspeakable torment, forcing him to rely on his meta-knowledge just to stay sane. The game is like nothing he's ever played: It has no tutorial, no HUD, no levels, no experience system, no respawns, and no mercy.

Surviving against all expectation, battered by memories of a woman he can't help but hate, Abram's only hope for survival is given to him by a chance encounter with Angrboda, the legendary mother of Fenrir. In her arms, he learns that only through sensual exchange can he advance, and with her support he sets his sights on power, rulership, and a harem of mythical, or murderous, women.

Celestine is a world of monsters. The strong rule the weak, trust is in short supply, and the only real options for the true survivor are to lay it or slay it. Thank goodness it's only a game.

Warning: This book does not pan to waving curtains and fade to black. Those uninterested or under the age of 18 are strongly warned of explicit content.

©2020 Cebelius (P)2020 Podium Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.