Monsters and Men Trilogy

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

Blunt Force Magic Publisher's summary

Five years removed from a life as an apprentice to a group of heroes who battled supernatural evils, the once-promising student Janzen Robinson has become a package courier. He now works the daily grind, passing time at a hole-in-the-wall bar and living in a tiny run-down apartment on the south side of Cleveland, Ohio.

Then from the ancient recesses of unyielding darkness known as the Abyss, a creature has been summoned: a Stalker, a predator whose real name must never be spoken. It's a bastardization of the natural order, a formidable blend of dark magic and primal tenacity. Its mission? To end the life of a fiery, emerging young witch.

Thrust into the role of protector, a position once reserved for those he'd lost years ago, the out-of-practice "Artificer" is forced to confront his painful past while facing an unstoppable monster hell-bent on destruction. Janzen must keep one step ahead of the beast as he journeys through Cleveland's magical underbelly to uncover why it's been brought to our world. He will need to rely on old friends, a quiet stranger, and his own questionable wits to reach the other side of this nightmare—that just might cost him his life and, quite possibly, the world itself.

©2017 Lawrence Davis (P)2022 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.19 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.19 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 2

    Regular price: $17.19 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.19 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership