Metagamer Chronicles

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 170 ratings

Metagamer Chronicles Publisher's Summary

Gary Burns thought he’d created a masterpiece. Instead, he’d created a prison for his friends - and himself.

Gary Burns just wanted to create the greatest RPG campaign of his gaming career. But a freak magical accident sucks him into the very world he created - as himself.

Surrounded by heroes who look and sound like his friends, Gary is forced to play out the story he wrote. Worthless in a fight, Gary must prove himself valuable even if it means feeding the team insider knowledge.

Because he needs to keep his friends close - and himself alive - until he can solve the puzzle he never designed: how to get everyone back home.

Metagamer Chronicles puts the RPG into LitRPG, taking the ever-growing GameLit genre back to its tabletop roots. If you miss the rattle of dice and gaming at a table with your friends, the Metagamer Chronicles are what you've been craving. Fans of Dungeons and Dragons and old TSR novels will love Metagamer Chronicles.

©2018 Xavier P. Hunter (P)2020 Xavier P. Hunter
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.