Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 39 ratings

Overlay Publisher's summary

My mother's backstory is available! Miss Perris Valley does justice to the lives that women of my mother and grandmother's era lived. Get it today.

In the best-selling vein of memoirists Jeannette Walls and Frank McCourt, the award-winning author delivers her addicting breakout novel - a mesmerizing memoir epic destined to become a classic. Set in transient 1970s Las Vegas, Overlay is the fighting-to-come-of-age story of a resilient child born into a cycle of alcoholism and abandonment. The author develops a powerful sense of self-preservation in contrast to the fallen adults entrusted with her care. 

Her profound story explores the characters and events populating her life as she moved from home to home, parent to parents, family to family, ultimately becoming homeless at 14. Out of the resources of her remarkable childhood emerges a gripping inner strength that will charm and captivate listeners and remain in their consciousness long after the last page of her story has been turned.

©2012 Marlayna Glynn Brown (P)2014 Marlayna Glynn Brown
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • ATale of One Girl's Life in 1970s Las Vegas
    • By: Marlayna Glynn
    • Narrated by: Abby Elvidge
    • Length: 12 hrs and 16 mins
    • Release date: 11-21-14
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit