Master of Monsters

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 205 ratings

Master of Monsters: Publisher's Pack Publisher's Summary

Contains books 1 and 2 of Master of Monsters.

Lord of Flesh, book 1 

The Isles are a brutal, nasty place and the capital city, Ansiri, is no exception. Its nobility is rife with infighting, nonhuman races are cruelly enslaved, and violence is the primary currency. It's those very things that Baron Leo VanOrden plans to exploit. 

The ambitious, young heir to a waning family dynasty, Leo has nothing but time on his hands. Time - and an abundance of opportunities. Because, for all its flaws, Ansiri is a city where anything can be accomplished. 

Baron of Hearts, book 2 

It has been less than a month since Baron Leo VanOrden orchestrated the deaths of his closest rivals. And yet, for an ambitious nobleman, enemies grow like weeds. Unable to rest, Leo is forced to do the only thing he can: Prepare for the next fight. 

This time, however, it's not fellow barons he's challenging, but several of the most powerful lords the Capital has to offer. And no matter how many servants, allies, or vaults of gold he acquires, Leo is guaranteed an uphill battle.

Fortunately, Ansiri and the Isles remain a brutal, nasty place. A place Leo is determined to prove himself capable of mastering. 

Intended for mature listeners only.

©2018 Stephen L. Hadley (P)2020 Podium Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.