Marla Mesconti Mystery Series

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Big Mikey Publisher's Summary

Book four of the Marla Mesconti Mystery Series is set in the beautiful eventing mecca of Aiken, South Carolina. Listeners will be transported from the frosty hills of New Hampshire to the breathtaking eventing fields of Aiken. Marla, Jay, Hilda, Rick, and Jorge are all back as the main characters, and this book introduces Lexie Garrod - a New York transplant that left her dismal city world to immerse herself in the sport of three-day eventing.

Find out where this book takes you when a mystery surrounding a loose horse, a bloody shirt, and a missing rider starts to unravel. Hilda's friend is missing, her horse showed up at a stable in the middle of the night injured and afraid. The crew from Reach for the Stars Stables in Andover, NH, make the journey to Aiken to find Hilda's friend.

Some seedy characters make it hard for the team to figure out what the locals have determined is a case for the FBI. The FBI decided the missing rider was not the case for them so Team Mesconti steps up and helps solve the mystery surrounding Big Mikey.

©2020 Cher Griffin (P)2020 Cher Griffin
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.