Mara Brent Legal Thriller Series

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 941 ratings

Time of Justice Publisher's Summary

This trial should be a slam-dunk. A faceless powerbroker has other ideas....

Small-town prosecutor Mara Brent must be tough as nails to succeed in her male-dominated profession. But she harbors a soft spot for the victims who rely on her courtroom skill, especially the wheelchair-bound rape survivor she’s known since her first day on the job. So when her friend’s unsolved case reopens with a DNA match and an arrest, she’s determined to finally bring a monster to justice.

Though the fiend is accused of dozens of similar assaults, only Mara’s case has the iron-clad evidence to put him away. But unexpected bombshells at trial threaten to muddy her black-and-white conviction into frightening shades of gray. She suspects there’s a sinister conspiracy out to torpedo the verdict...and her career.

Can the hard-nosed attorney uncover the truth before a serial rapist walks free to strike again?

Time of Justice is the first book in the pulse-pounding Mara Brent Legal Thriller Series. If you like strong heroines, pause-resisting twists, and dark suspense, then you’ll love Robin James’s edge-of-your-seat novel.

Buy Time of Justice to bring the gavel down on a depraved offender today!

©2020 Robin James Books (P)2020 Robin James Books
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus