7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 33 ratings

The Laird of Lochandee Publisher's Summary

At 16, Rachel O’Brian finds herself alone in the world and accepts a home with an old friend of her father’s, but she is unprepared for his wife’s malice.

The younger Maxwells welcome Rachel to their Ayrshire farm, especially Ross, but he too has earned Gertrude Maxwell’s spite. When Ross disappears Rachel is dismayed to find herself destitute and expecting his child.

How will past secrets revealed help the two find each other again? And can they face the challenges of life at the Glens of Lochandee where they must strive to build up the farm, as well as raise a family, while the shadow of a second World War looms?

©2012 Gwen Kirkwood (P)2015 Soundings
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus