Lily McDermott Series

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

The Girl I Was Before Publisher's Summary

When Lily McDermott walks in to find her husband of just three months in bed with a famous actress, life as she knows it is over. Lily thinks things can't get any worse when she sees photos of her husband and his new lover splashed across the glossy magazine pages, but when she loses her job, too, she is at her lowest ebb and turns to baking to soothe her soul. 

Wounded and broken, she has to try to pick herself up again with the help of her best friend, Frankie. With her encouragement, Lily decides to turn her hobby into a business and sets up Baked with Love. However, whatever Lily does, it seems disaster soon ensues....

When a handsome stranger comes to her rescue, Lily isn't quite ready to turn her back on her marriage. Can she risk opening her heart again, or is she destined to allow Marc to overshadow her life forever?

©2016 Izzy Bayliss (P)2018 W. F. Howes Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.