Jessie Crew Mysteries

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Log Pond Murders Publisher's Summary

Twelve-year-old Jessie finds out that a young teen girl was found murdered at a lumber mill log pond less than a mile from where she and her mother just moved. She sets her sights on finding the killer, not realizing that she might become the killer's next victim.

It's the summer of 1956 in the outskirts of Portland, Oregon, a place and time where kids were free to ride their bikes into adventure and danger. Prejudice was rampant, and everyone had secrets.

Jessie is forced to face her fears of snakes and ghosts while guarding her family secrets. She must enlist the help of the "Mud Suckers", three rough 12-year-old boys who consider Jessie a dickless vermin. Jessie's quest to find the killer leads her to ignore orders and good sense. She puts both herself and Deboyce, the leader of the Mud Suckers, in mortal danger.

©2019 Gail V. McNally (P)2019 Gail V. McNally
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.