Jason Trapp

12 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,548 ratings

Dark State Publisher's summary

If you come after the CIA’s most feared assassin, there’s one cardinal rule: Don’t miss.

America is under attack. Thousands lie dead after simultaneous strikes across the country. The day will come to be known as Bloody Monday.

Jason Trapp, codename ‘Hangman’, was a covert operative whose feats became the stuff of legend. He was the tip of the spear—the man his country unleashed when all hope was lost.

Six months ago, someone sold him out. The Agency listed him as killed in action. He lost everything—and everyone—he held dear. But Trapp’s not that easy to kill. As his country reels from the deadliest terrorist attacks it has ever witnessed, Trapp’s personal vendetta leads him right back to where he started: duty to his country. The violence, the terror, the assassination of his partner… It’s all connected.

And now the Hangman is coming for the guilty.

"Fans of Ryan, Reacher and Bourne will love betrayed CIA operative Jason Trapp, who stars in a pulse-pounding revenge thriller in 2019's breakout hit."

Note: Dark State was previously published as Deep State.

©2021 Jack Slater (P)2023 Jack Slater
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 0

    Hangman Audiobook By Jack Slater cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 1

    • Jason Trapp, Book 1
    • By: Jack Slater
    • Narrated by: Mark Garkusha
    • Length: 11 hrs and 30 mins
    • Release date: 05-11-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 634 ratings

    Regular price: $23.70 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $23.70 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $24.49 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.49 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • Jason Trapp, Book 2
    • By: Jack Slater
    • Narrated by: Mark Garkusha
    • Length: 12 hrs and 25 mins
    • Release date: 11-23-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 411 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    • Jason Trapp, Book 3
    • By: Jack Slater
    • Narrated by: Mark Garkusha
    • Length: 13 hrs and 12 mins
    • Release date: 03-17-23
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 190 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    • Jason Trapp Thriller, Book 4
    • By: Jack Slater
    • Narrated by: Mark Garkusha
    • Length: 12 hrs and 30 mins
    • Release date: 06-11-23
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 141 ratings

    Regular price: $22.46 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $22.46 or 1 credit

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 7

    Valley of Death Audiobook By Jack Slater cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 8

    Hand of God Audiobook By Jack Slater cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 9

    Dust Storm Audiobook By Jack Slater cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 10

    Hangover Audiobook By Jack Slater cover art
    Not available on audible.com