Jane Ryland

5 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 252 ratings

The Other Woman Publisher's Summary

Jane Ryland was a rising star in television news…until she refused to reveal a source and lost everything. Now a disgraced newspaper reporter, Jane isn’t content to work on her assigned puff pieces, and finds herself tracking down a candidate’s secret mistress just days before a pivotal Senate election. Detective Jake Brogan is investigating a possible serial killer. Twice, bodies of unidentified women have been found by a bridge, and Jake is plagued by a media swarm beginning to buzz about a “bridge killer” hunting the young women of Boston. As the body count rises and election looms closer, it becomes clear to Jane and Jake that their cases are connected…and that they may be facing a ruthless killer who will stop at nothing to silence a scandal.

Full of dirty politics, dirty tricks, and a barrage of final twists, The Other Woman is the first in an explosive new series by Hank Phillippi Ryan. Seduction, betrayal, and murder - it’ll take a lot more than votes to win this election.

The audiobook also includes a bonus interview between Hank Ryan Phillippi Ryan and Lee Child.

©2012 Hank Phillippi Ryan (P)2012 Macmillan Audio
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $27.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $31.49

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $31.49

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $32.19

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $32.19