James Brothers Series

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

Pedal to the Metal Publisher's Summary

Pedal to the Metal is a fast-paced love story about overcoming heartache and learning how to fall in love again. The James Brothers series will follow a family of five brothers living in Los Angeles. The James brothers have a reputation of being the bad boys of the street racing world. Their world revolves around all things cars, including owning a car shop. Pedal to the Metal follows the story of Jagger James.

Five years ago a tragic accident changed Jagger’s life forever. He ran from LA to Las Vegas, leaving his father, four brothers, and former life behind. Now, after his father’s death, he’s returning to help his brothers with the family business and regain his former street racing reputation. On his first night back in town, his path crosses with Londynn at the races. She awakens something in him that he hasn’t felt since that fateful night years ago.

Londynn Parrish may look like your typical rich girl, but she’s far from it. Her entire life has been prepared and handed to her, but all she craves is freedom. Freedom to make her own choices and build her own life. Even if that means leaving behind the life she knows and moving forward with one of the James brothers. Jagger is your typical bad boy with a tortured past who grew up on the wrong side of town. He’s been gone for five years, but he’s back now, and neither Londynn or Jagger can deny the pull they feel for one another.

Can Jagger let go of his past and create a future with Londynn? Can Londynn let go of the life prepared for her? Londynn has secrets of her own she’s trying to hide, but will Jagger be the one to bring the wall down?

©2018 Stephanie Nichole (P)2019 Kingston Publishing Company
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.