Inspector Francis Sadler

4 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

In Bitter Chill Publisher's Summary

You can't bury the truth forever....

Derbyshire, January 1978. Two girls go missing: Rachel Jones returns, Sophie Jenkins is never found.

Thirty years later, Sophie Jenkins' mother commits suicide. Rachel Jones has tried to put the past behind her. But news of the suicide reopens old wounds, and Rachel realises that the only way she can have a future is to finally discover what really happened all those years ago.

This is a story about loss and family secrets and how often the very darkest secrets are those that are closest to you.

©2015 Sarah Ward (P)2015 W F Howes Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.