Hill Country Cozy Mystery Series

2 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Murder, She Goat Publisher's summary

“I now pronounce you suspect and wife.”

High-end Chef Fancy Bohannon is hightailing it home to small-town Texas to escape a professional scandal. But instead of cooking up a little R&R on her aunt’s goat farm, she finds herself head caterer in her cousin’s impending nuptials. Though her culinary plans go smooth as butter, this Hill Country wedding turns into a mountain of trouble after one of the wedding party is found dead.

When the sheriff sets his sights on the honeymooning groom as the main suspect, Fancy’s penchant for straight shooting could be the only remaining recipe for justice. Can she clear the newlywed’s name and corral the real killer?

Murder, She Goat is the first book in the Hill Country Cozy series. If you like twisty mysteries, zany characters, and female sleuths, you’ll love Lucy Jackson’s tasty whodunit.

Note: Fancy’s recipes included.

©2020 Parnassus Cloud Publishing (P)2020 Parnassus Cloud Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit