Hawkins' Heroes

6 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Baptism of Fire Publisher's Summary

Eddie Hawkins is part of a four-man crew, the cupola gunner on a Humvee in Afghanistan. His job, firing the .50 caliber Browning. His mission, to protect his buddies and kill the enemy. 

He’s also the newest and youngest member of the team. The guy they won’t listen to, even when he’s saying something important. Why listen to the kid who can’t shoot straight? At least that’s what they keep telling him. Until the day he sees something so vital he forces them to listen and they have to take notice. Eddie saves countless Coalition lives, and nothing will ever be the same again. 

Hawkin’ Heroes: Baptism of Fire is the first short novel in the Hawkins’ Heroes series. Baptism of Fire is a collaboration between Todd McCleod and Eric Meyer, the best-selling author of more than 50 war novels.

©2018 Todd Mcleod, Eric Meyer (P)2020 Swordworks
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.