Gaslamp Faeries

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 115 ratings

Monsters Omnibus Publisher's summary

Here there be monsters.

Dive into New London’s gritty underbelly in this dark fairy tale spanning worlds.

Follow Kal and his bloodthirsty sylph familiar, Bell, as they navigate a complex web of challenges that serve to weave together their fates.

Includes books one through three from the Gaslamp Faeries series.

Book one: There's No Such Thing as Monsters

Monsters come in all shapes and sizes, and not all of them have sharp teeth and beady red eyes.

New London. A thriving metropolis at the forefront of technological advancement and a shining gem of civilization.

Faeries. Whether they come off cute and cuddly or downright predatory, they all bring misfortune or are heralds of it.

Experience is a harsh taskmistress, but her lessons sink the deepest. Having been taught the lesson at great cost, Kal’s rules for dealing with faeries are simple: Don’t talk to them, don’t look at them, don’t give them the time of day. 

His little sister, Sammie, a natural mage, is taken by Ouroboros, a criminal organization made up of raving lunatics who profit off the misery and suffering of others and have everything to do with all the crimes of magic in New London.

Kal will go to any lengths to save his sister, even to his death. Accompanied by his sylph companion, a mischievous pest, Kal dives deep into the dark underbelly of the city, but are his hands enough to dig his sister out from the muck?

Book two: The Monster's in the Details

Are monsters born, or do bad actors take shattered people and shape them like putty, molding them into unrecognizable shapes?

The Otherworld. Made up of Dayside and Nightside and separated by the Twilit Boundary, the Otherworld is a plane of existence lost from time, bursting with magic and vibrant life.

Kal floats on the verge of life and death, struggling to find a reason to keep on living. In an odd turn of events, Kal's sylph familiar, Bell, may care more about keeping him alive than he does. Bell makes a deal with the merfolk on Kal's behalf to save him from a fatal wound, but in doing so the wily fishes curse him to do their bidding.

More than a hundred champions galivant across the Otherworld in search of a kingly title shrouded in mystery and dark deceit, the mantle of the Seven Year King.

Kal will undergo his own crucible along his path of thorns. Tests, trials, and tribulations will force him to wrestle with his nature and face himself fully, warts and all. If he survives, Kal will emerge clothed in legitimacy and empowered to pursue his own ends.

Book three: The Monster at the End of Its Road

Kal may be on his way to becoming a monster, but with Bell at his side, at least he’s in good company.

New London circa 1912. A few short months have passed since they stabbed Kal in the back and cast him into the abyss.

Ouroboros. A criminal organization with deep pockets and deeper connections that infest the highest ranks of the nobility. Ouroboros specializes in trafficking, crimes of magic, and deals in all that is immoral or illegal. Dark forces are brewing, and Ouroboros stands in the eye of the storm.

New London is a city that never sleeps...until now. Storefronts are closed, windows are shuttered, and doors are barred while dark entities terrorizing the streets at night bring indiscriminate death to all. And in broad daylight, a serial killer continues to wreak havoc on the magical community.

©2021 Derek Edgington Productions LLC (P)2021 Derek Edgington Productions LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1-3

    • Gaslamp Faeries Series, Books 1-3
    • By: Ren Ryder
    • Narrated by: Greg Patmore
    • Length: 19 hrs and 22 mins
    • Release date: 09-14-21
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    The Scariest Monsters Are Our Own Audiobook By Ren Ryder cover art
    • The Scariest Monsters Are Our Own

    • By: Ren Ryder
    Not available on