Forever Fantasy Online

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 594 ratings

Forever Fantasy Online Publisher's Summary

A thrilling new novel for fans of Sword Art Online and World of Warcraft!

In the real world, twenty-one-year-old library sciences student Tina Anderson is invisible and under-appreciated, but in the VR-game Forever Fantasy Online she's Roxxy—the respected leader and main tank of a top-tier raiding guild. Her brother, James Anderson, has a similar problem. IRL he’s a college drop-out struggling under debt, but in FFO he's famous—an explorer known all over the world for doing every quest and collecting the rarest items.

Both Tina and James need the game more than they’re willing to admit, but their escape turns into a trap when FFO becomes real. Suddenly, wounds aren’t virtual, the stupid monsters have turned cunning, and death might be forever. Separated across a much larger and more deadly world, their skill at FFO is the only thing keeping them alive. But as the harshness of their new reality sets in, Tina and James soon realize that being the best in the game is no longer good enough.

©2018 Rachel Aaron and Travis Bach (P)2018 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • Forever Fantasy Online

    • Forever Fantasy Online, Book 1
    • By: Rachel Aaron, Travis Bach
    • Narrated by: Josh Hurley
    • Length: 19 hrs and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 442
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 420
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 422

    In the real world, twenty-one-year-old library sciences student Tina Anderson is invisible and under-appreciated, but in the VR-game Forever Fantasy Online she's Roxxy—the respected leader and main tank of a top-tier raiding guild. Her brother, James Anderson, has a similar problem. IRL he’s a college drop-out struggling under debt, but in FFO he's famous—an explorer known all over the world for doing every quest and collecting the rarest items.

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • The cover art is great....

    • By Johnny Jeppesen on 08-18-18

    Regular price: $29.95

  • Book 2

    • Last Bastion

    • Forever Fantasy Online, Book 2
    • By: Rachel Aaron, Travis Bach
    • Narrated by: Josh Hurley
    • Length: 24 hrs and 31 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 152
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 140
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 139

    Bastion was supposed to mean safety. When they arrive in the capital, Tina and James find a city on fire in more ways than one. Players and non-players hunt each other in the streets, while the king who controls the city’s all-powerful artifact cowers from the chaos in his castle. When they discover that the captain of the Royal Knights has been massacring low-level players in revenge disguised as justice, James and Tina will have to decide which is more important: the lives of their fellow gamers, or the stability of their new world’s last great city. 

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • so much whining

    • By Dave Wiersma on 05-13-19

    Regular price: $34.94