Forbidden Forest

5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 27 ratings

Lady of Shadows: A Forbidden Forest Prequel Publisher's Summary

Can you hear him? The beast is coming for you...

Lady Caelia has shut herself in her manor house for months, hiding from her town’s stinging gossip, and her father’s bitter disappointment. She's convinced her life couldn't possibly be any worse.

And then her only remaining friend is taken by the beast.

On the night of the girl's funeral, Caelia stumbles upon something wicked. Something that leaves her only one possible escape.

The Forbidden Forest and the beast within.

But Caelia's not the only one on the run from the shadows of the past. Gendrin failed to protect someone once. He won't fail again. If the two can learn to trust each other, they stand a chance of defeating the beast that hunts them.

And maybe - just maybe - they'll heal their broken hearts.

Fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely and A Court of Thorns and Roses will be spellbound by the magic, romance, and adventure in this fairytale retelling of Beauty and the Beast and The Pied Piper. Buy Lady of Shadows and discover why listeners around the world are getting lost in the Forbidden Forest!

Other titles by Amber Argyle

Forbidden Forest Series

  • Lady of Shadows
  • Stolen Enchantress
  • Piper Prince
  • Wraith King
  • Curse Queen 

Fairy Queens Saga

  • Of Ice and Snow
  • Winter Queen
  • Of Fire and Ash
  • Summer Queen
  • Of Sand and Storm
  • Daughter of Winter
  • Winter’s Heir

Witch Song Series

  • Witch Song
  • Witch Born
  • Witch Rising
  • Witch Fall
©2020 Amber Argyle Smith (P)2021 Amber Argyle Smith
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.