4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 74 ratings

Vixen Publisher's Summary

Jazz... Booze... Boys... It’s a dangerous combination.

Every girl wants what she can’t have. Seventeen-year-old Gloria Carmody wants the flapper lifestyle—and the bobbed hair, cigarettes, and music-filled nights that go with it. Now that she’s engaged to Sebastian Grey, scion of one of Chicago’s most powerful families, Gloria’s party days are over before they’ve even begun... or are they?

Clara Knowles, Gloria’s goody-two-shoes cousin, has arrived to make sure the high-society wedding comes off without a hitch—but Clara isn’t as lily-white as she appears. Seems she has some dirty little secrets of her own that she’ll do anything to keep hidden.

Lorraine Dyer, Gloria’s social-climbing best friend, is tired of living in Gloria’s shadow. When Lorraine’s envy spills over into desperate spite, no one is safe. And someone’s going to be very sorry.

From debut author Jillian Larkin, Vixen is the first novel in the sexy, dangerous, and ridiculously romantic new series set in the Roaring Twenties... when anything goes.

©2010 Jillian Larkin (P)2010 Listening Library
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    • The Flappers, Book 1
    • By: Jillian Larkin
    • Narrated by: Abby Craden
    • Length: 12 hrs and 5 mins
    • Release date: 12-14-10
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 36 ratings

    Regular price: $30.80

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $30.80

  • Regular price: $21.81

  • Book 3

    • By: Jillian Larkin
    • Narrated by: Abby Craden
    • Length: 8 hrs and 8 mins
    • Release date: 07-10-12
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

    Regular price: $30.80