Fairytales of Folkshore

9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 134 ratings

Fairytales of Folkshore Box Set 1 Publisher's Summary

The Selection meets Aladdin! A unique, gender-bent retelling like you’ve never seen before. 

1. Thief of Cahraman 

You have been summoned to Sunstone Palace to compete in our search for the future Queen of Cahraman. 

After years on the run, Adelaide thinks her lonely and dangerous life as a thief is finally over. But her world is upended when a witch steals her away to a faraway kingdom, to perform an impossible heist. If Adelaide fails, her newfound family would be sacrificed to a beast. 

To complete her mission, she’s forced to assume the role of a noblewoman and enter a royal competition. The prize is the hand of the elusive Crown Prince. Elimination means certain death. 

As the witch’s literal deadline approaches, Adelaide has one last gamble to save the day, and to escape to a new life with Cyrus, the handsome and mysterious fellow thief who stole her heart. 

But everything falls apart when the prince finally reveals himself....

2. Prince of Cahraman 

Before, she avoided elimination. Now, she must win. 

Chosen as one of the Final Five in the Bride Search, Ada has one last chance to find the golden lamp and save her family. 

Yet with Cyrus no longer her partner-in-crime, but her target, her plans unravel, tearing her between duty and desire. Now she has one week to pass three increasingly difficult tests fit for a queen. 

As the competition takes a perilous bent, secrets are uncovered, demolishing her world as she knows it. Caught between impossible choices, the fates of all she loves depend on her decisions. But she fears that no matter what she does, she'd lose everything and change Cahraman forever. 

3. Queen of Cahraman 

After a lifetime of running away, now she must make a stand. 

In a corrupted Cahraman, Ada is back on the streets, struggling to save her friends and the kingdom from the fallout of her devastating mistake. The only way to redeem herself is to put things back as they were, but that seems impossible when her enemy is all-powerful. 

When Cyrus and her friends escape, their reunion turns bittersweet as her part in Nariman’s takeover is exposed. 

Now that Cyrus no longer trusts her, there is only one thing that could fix everything: the lamp. But her plan to steal it flings them on a treacherous quest for salvation through forgotten lands, unseen worlds and a cave of wonders. A journey that tests their love, their knowledge of who they are, unearthing shocking truths about them all and exposing the dark side of magic. 

With no more secrets and no more need for lies, Ada’s goal is now to surmount the harrowing obstacles thrown her way and find the one thing that can defeat Nariman before it’s too late. 

But if she fails, they’re all doomed to this grim fate forever. 

If you enjoy clean romance, spell-binding mystery, and heart-pumping adventure, enter the magical world of Folkshore now! Fairytales of Folkshore is a series of interconnected fairytale retellings, whose arcs can be read separately, but for the best experience should be read in order. 

The series continues with Beast of Rosemead.

©2019 Lucy Tempest (P)2021 Lucy Tempest
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.