Fable of Happiness

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 504 ratings

Fable of Happiness Publisher's Summary

It’s the start of something huge. From New York Times best seller Pepper Winters comes a new dark romance full of decadent angst, monstrous heroes, and pages chock-full of lust.

A house hidden in the middle of nowhere. A man who’s lived alone for a decade. A woman who trespasses on his solitude. A love full of hate, as well as hunger. The thing about my life is...I was never in control of it. I just I thought I was. I thought I had everything figured out - a good career, fun hobbies, a bright future, but everything changed when I found an ivy-cloaked house, tucked in a forgotten valley, hiding a man who corrupted my world forever.I thought I was successful, until he showed me fortune and happiness could be snatched away in an instant. I believed I was blessed, but really, I was cursed. Cursed to become a plaything for a monster. Cursed to become a prisoner just because I trespassed.

Now, I know nothing. I am nothing. I’m just his.

Please note this is a dark romance and not suitable for people who have triggers. Content included can be hard to hear and is recommended only for people who like dark romance.

©2021 Pepper Winters (P)2021 Pepper Winters
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus