4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 30 ratings

Black Beauty Publisher's Summary

At Vista Apartment Complex, life drastically changes for four of its residents when they decide to do business with Crazy Jade, the supposed voodoo witch who can grant your wish - for a price.

Shemeya wants the confidence to stand up to the girls bullying her at school, but she soon has to choose between keeping her dreadlocks and living a normal life. After catching her boyfriend cheating, Latreece just wants to have the same curves as all the other girls. Ashley will do whatever she can to have "white girl flow" but takes her pursuit too far when she steals from Crazy Jade.

Everyone who comes into contact with Crazy Jade soon learns the true price of her magic - and how horribly wrong it can go.

©2016 Constance Burris (P)2016 Constance Burris
Show more Show less