Empty Nation Series

9 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 31 ratings

Empty Nation, Bundle 1 (4 Book Series) Publisher's Summary

Empty Nation is a sci-fi, romantic, political satire comedy. The story begins 200 years in the future. In this first volume the framework for the entire series is defined with a wildly concocted futuristic plan by the new United States government to control the economic fate of the world (nothing new).

The two main characters in the series, Mary and Jane, are bred and introduced to the listeners. Their adventures from birth to preschool are humorous and quite amazing. But oddly at the same time they’re being manipulated by the US political system and maintain a pleasantly sedated (government supplied drugs) state in a surrealistic world.

This story has many concepts that are bitter and sweet till you realize you’re listening to fiction. The US government in the future is portrayed as an imperialistic, monstrous demon that’s shunned by all other nations.

The society in the new America crosses some pretty taboo moral lines supported completely by the new US Constitution with Amendments that legitimize its citizens' lewd sexual behavior.

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio.

©2019 Sebastian De Angelis (P)2019 Sebastian De Angelis
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.