Empire Asunder

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

Three of Swords Publisher's summary

Character-rich epic fantasy in the tradition of A Song of Ice and Fire and The Demon Cycle.

From humble beginnings is greatness born....

With one fateful decision, the Empire of Twelve Kingdoms drifts from tenuous peace to limitless conflict. Emperor Eberhart's unexpected abdication creates an absence of power just as the land most needs leadership. Kinship, unity, and hope give way to ambition, conspiracy, and tragedy. Royal families, once allied, now fight for the throne, heedless of a rising threat from abroad. All the while, an ancient, sinister presence looms in forgotten corners, awaiting the opportunity to reclaim a world it once enslaved....

Yet some stars shine brightest on the darkest nights. An unheralded prince places honor and conviction above privilege and prestige. A quiet soldier's unwitnessed heroism has the potential to save a kingdom. A common servant boldly confronts the face of unnatural evil. And the unlikeliest of love blossoms in the midst of hatred and violence.

Three of Swords is the irresistible first act of the Empire Asunder medieval fantasy saga, featuring political intrigue, turbulent warfare, and star-crossed romance.

©2017 Michael Jason Brandt (P)2019 Michael Jason Brandt
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Hearts of Fire Audiobook By Michael Brandt cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 3

    Shield and Crown Audiobook By Michael Brandt cover art
    Not available on audible.com