Embracing Darkness

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 20 ratings

Heart of a Witch Publisher's summary

A vengeful fantasy stand-alone romance perfect for fans of Serpent & Dove

I’d never particularly liked humans, but I’d never wanted to kill one. Until now.

Hidden in a kingdom that hates witches, I’m forced to hide what I am. With my sister working in a secret dark magic club, and our family’s shop gaining unwanted attention, things couldn’t be worse when the notorious witch hunter, Damian Shaw, comes to town.

When my sister shows up dead, and my family’s name is called into question, we’re forced to adopt new aliases and leave the home we cherished. As I watch my life fall apart, I vow to destroy the hunter responsible, but his punishment would not be swift. Death was too easy.

Redforest is a quaint town, with a church, pretty shops, and people who despise witches. When my family and I move in, I set my sights on the Shaw family, quickly learning everything I can about them. Damian’s son, Elijah, is the hunter’s greatest pride. His heir. His confidante. The only family he trusts.

I come up with a plan. I am going to shatter every good thing in Damian’s life, starting with his son. My goal: Make Elijah Shaw fall in love with me, turn him against his father, and ruin everything in his life from the inside out.

With my family and heart on the line, I must be careful, or I may end up becoming the same monster I am trying to kill.

Embraced by Darkness is a collection of stand-alone books set in the same world without an overarching plot, which means you can start with any books in the series and pick and choose which ones you want to listen to. This collection of novels follows different couples as they go from enemies to friends to lovers, while facing dangerous obstacles in a world split between humans, shifters, witches, and gods, set in two kingdoms that separate them.

©2021 Rebecca L. Garcia (P)2022 Rebecca L. Garcia
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • An Enemies to Lovers Fantasy Romance (Embracing Darkness Collection)
    • By: Rebecca L. Garcia
    • Narrated by: Krystal Hammond
    • Length: 14 hrs and 48 mins
    • Release date: 11-11-21
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit